Go to main content

Tommaso Ficara

Internship

Tommaso Ficara has been working for Berlin Economics since June 2022 as an intern in Energy and Climate Policy for the German Economic Team (GET) founded by the German Ministry of Economics and Climate Protection (BMWK).

After completing a Bachelor’s degree at the University of Modena and Reggio Emilia in Italy and a visit at the Universität Potsdam, Tommaso successfully completed the M.Sc. Industrial Economics degree at the Technical University of Berlin. In the latter experience he specialised in the fields of climate policy, energy economics and quantitative methods. He developed his master’s thesis titled “The Economics of Planetary Boundaries: the Role of Biodiversity Loss for the Integrated Assessment of Climate Change” under the supervision of economists from the Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK).

In the previous working experiences at Wayfair GmbH Tommaso acquired data analysis and programming skills. Additionally, in the work for IREM SpA he gained management experience in the industrial sector.

Zum Hauptinhalt

Tommaso Ficara

Praktikum

Tommaso Ficara arbeitet seit Juni 2022 bei Berlin Economics als Praktikant im Bereich Energie- und Klimapolitik für das German Economic Team (GET) gefördert vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz (BMWK).

Nach einem Bachelorstudium an der Universität Modena und Reggio Emilia in Italien und einem Aufenthalt an der Universität Potsdam absolvierte Tommaso den Masterstudiengang Industrieökonomie an der Technischen Universität Berlin. Dabei spezialisierte er sich auf die Fachgebiete Klimapolitik, Energieökonomie und quantitative Methoden. Seine Masterarbeit mit dem Titel „The Economics of Planetary Boundaries: the Role of Biodiversity Loss for the Integrated Assessment of Climate Change“ schrieb er unter der Betreuung von Ökonomen des Potsdam-Instituts für Klimafolgenforschung (PIK).

In den vorangegangenen Arbeitsverhältnissen bei der Wayfair GmbH erwarb Tommaso Kenntnisse in der Datenanalyse und Programmierung. Darüber hinaus sammelte er in der Arbeit bei IREM SpA Managementerfahrungen im Industriesektor.