Go to main content

German Economic Team

The German Economic Team advises the governments of Armenia, Belarus, Georgia, Kosovo, Moldova, Ukraine and Uzbekistan regarding the design of economic policy reform processes and a sustainable development of the economic framework.

Logo_GET

Within the framework of this project, which is financed by the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi) and for which Berlin Economics has been entrusted with the implementation, we are in continuous dialogue with political decision-makers in the consulting countries. In doing so, we identify problem areas in economic policy and develop concrete recommendations for action based on our analyses.

Our advisory topics include macroeconomic analyses, private sector development, foreign trade, governance and digitalisation. Furthermore, we support German institutions from politics, administration and business with our know-how and detailed knowledge of the economic contexts in the region.

Project Webpage

Zum Hauptinhalt

German Economic Team

Finanziert vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie (BMWi), berät das German Economic Team die Regierungen in den Partnerländern Armenien, Belarus, Georgien, Kosovo, Moldau, Ukraine und Usbekistan zu strategischen Fragen der Wirtschaftspolitik.

Logo_GET

Im Rahmen des Projekts steht das German Economic Team (GET) in einem kontinuierlichen Dialog mit den politischen Entscheidungsträgern der Partnerländer, um wirtschaftspolitische Problemfelder zu identifizieren. Im Rahmen dieses Dialogs erstellt GET detaillierte Analysen, aus denen konkrete und lösungsorientierte Handlungsempfehlungen zu strategischen Fragen der Wirtschaftspolitik abgeleitet werden.

Die Beratung beinhaltet unter anderem die Themen makroökonomische Analyse und Prognose, Privatsektorentwicklung, Außenhandel, Governance sowie Digitalisierung. Darüber hinaus unterstützten wir mit unserem Know-how und unserer genauen Kenntnis des regionalen Kontextes deutsche Institutionen aus Politik, Verwaltung und Wirtschaft, die in der Region tätig sind.

Projektwebseite